Battle for the state ends!!

It came to an thrilling end for an month long awaiting as the results were announced on Friday 13th of May 2011. Four Indian states namely, Assam, Kerala, Tamil Nadu and West Bengal were in search of their new leaders for the next five years. As the result annouces, it was an hat-trick vivtory for the ruling party, Congress and its chief minister Tarun Gogoi in Assam.

In Kerala, it saw a neck on neck battle between the left and the right fronts, but eventually the right front somehow managed to secure a victory off 4 seat margin. But, it didn’t made any change to the usual concept of the alternate 5 year rule by both the fronts.

In W. Bengal, it saw the rise of Mamta Banarjee as a chief minister and fall of the communist party for the first time in the history of the state. Even the chief minister tastes defeat in his constituency.

When coming back down to the south, in Tamilnadu, J.Jayalatha’s AIADMK and its allies stormed back in to power after a victory by huge margin against the nearest rival, DMK.

The ruling party of the center, Congress was in allies with the victorious fronts in all the states except in Tamilnadu, where they teamed up with DMK and suffered a huge loss.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *